×
Skip to main content

Executive Turntable: Warner Records Names A&R VP; Exceleration Music Taps Legal Head

Also this week: SoundCloud's vp of content partnerships & operations exits, The Blues Foundation appoints an interim president & CEO and more.

Sean Stevens was promoted to vp of A&R and head of research & analytics at Warner Records in Los Angeles; he was previously senior director.

Exceleration Music named Jennifer Newman Sharpe as the company’s head of legal & business affairs and general counsel. Based in New York, Newman Sharpe will oversee the process of developing agreements and negotiating contracts across all areas of the business. She can be reached at jennifer.sharpe@excmusic.com.

Raoul Chatterjee, SoundCloud‘s vp of content partnerships and operations, announced he will exit the streaming platform effective Aug. 31 after more than 6 years with the company. His departure follows SoundCloud CEO Michael Weissman‘s announcement earlier this month that the company would be cutting “up to 20%” of staff.

Related

The Blues Foundation named Kimberly Horton interim president and CEO. She succeeds the recently-departed Judith Black in the role. She can be reached at Kimberly@blues.org.

Big Machine Records‘ director of Southeast promotion and marketing Jeff Davis will retire at the end of the year, wrapping up a 48-year career.

Secretly Publishing promoted Eddie Sikazwe to senior director of A&R, a newly-created role, and elevated managing director Kathleen Cook to vp of publishing & sync.

Big Machine Label Group named Quinn Kaemmer senior director of communications, promoted Shelby Paul to director of communications and hired Macy Kaiser as coordinator of communications. All three will help build and implement media strategies across the entire label group and publishing arm Big Machine Music. They can be reached at Quinn.Kaemmer@bmlg.net, Shelby.Paul@bmlg.net and Macy.Kaiser@bmlg.net.

Paul Reed is stepping down as CEO of The Association of Independent Festivals (AIF) in November after nine years with the trade organization. The AIF Board is now actively seeking a successor; application information is available on the organization’s website.

Jody Williams Songs promoted Nina Jenkins Fisher to senior director of creative; she was previously creative director. She can be reached at nina@jodywilliamssongs.co.

Wasserman Music hired agents Andrea Johnson, Emily Yoon and Erika Noguchi. Johnson’s roster includes David Foster, Katharine McPhee, Straight No Chaser, Vitamin String Quartet and The Piano Guys, while Yoon and Noguchi represent the more than three dozen properties of Disney Concerts and other IP-driven symphonic performance properties, along with orchestral conductors. They can be reached at andrea.johnson@teamwass.com, erika.noguchi@teamwass.com and emily.yoon@teamwass.com.

Nvak Collective — a female, non-binary, LGBTQ+-focused talent incubator and record label that serves musicians in emerging markets — hired Tamir Diab as chief computer graphics officer. In his new role, Diab will oversee the creation of virtual experiences for the company’s roster.

Music metaverse gaming platform PIXELYNX named David Clark-Joseph vp of investments. He is based in Seattle and can be reached at dcj@pixelynx.io.