Skip to main content

Tyler, the Creator Debuts 8 Songs From ‘IGOR’ on Hot 100, Led by ‘Earfquake’

As Tyler, The Creator celebrates his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 (dated June 1), with IGOR launching with 165,000 equivalent album units, according to Nielsen Music, the rapper sends eight…

With Tyler, the Creator celebrating his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 (dated June 1), as IGOR launches with 165,000 equivalent album units, according to Nielsen Music, the rapper sends eight songs from the set onto the Billboard Hot 100.

“Earfquake” leads the way at No. 13 on the Hot 100, easily a new career best. Previously, Tyler had landed three songs on the chart, reaching a No. 87 high. Seven of his eight entries this week surpass that placement.


Tyler first reached the Hot 100 in September 2011 as featured, with Lil Wayne, on The Game’s “Martians Vs Goblins,” which spent a week at No. 100. He returned six years later with “Who Dat Boy” (No. 87, 2017) and then “Okra” (No. 89, 2018).

Here’s a look at all eight of Tyler, The Creator’s songs on the June 1-dated Hot 100, all of which debut:

Hot 100 Rank, Title
No. 13, “Earfquake”
No. 51, “I Think”
No. 65, “Running Out of Time”
No. 67, “Igor’s Theme”
No. 70, “New Magic Wand”
No. 74, “A Boy Is a Gun”
No. 85, “What’s Good”
No. 88, “Puppet”

Tyler ties Gunna for the ninth-most Hot 100 entries in 2019. Ariana Grande and Billie Eilish share the lead with 15 each, followed by 21 Savage and Juice WRLD (12 each), Khalid (11) and Cardi B, Future and Travis Scott (nine each).