Skip to main content

Taylor Swift’s Iconic Songwriting Credits Amplified By Spotify With Dedicated Page

In addition to songs she recorded herself, the page includes tracks Swift wrote for and with artists including Little Big Town, Sugarland and Ed Sheeran.

In celebration of her status as one of the premier troubadours of her generation, Taylor Swift is getting her very own Spotify “Written By” playlist and Songwriter Page.

Available to access now, the Songwriter Page lists over 100 songs from Swift’s storied career while also spotlighting songs she penned for and with other artists, including Little Big Town (“Better Man”), Sugarland (“Babe” feat. Swift and co-written with Pat Monahan), Ed Sheeran (“The Joker and the Queen” feat. Swift and co-written with Johnny McDaid, Sam Roman, Sheeran and Fred Gibson) and Big Red Machine (“Renegade” feat. Swift and co-written with Aaron Dessner).

Also listed are several songs Swift penned for movie soundtracks, including 2012’s “Eyes Open” (The Hunger Games), “Carolina” (Where the Crawdads Sing), “Sweeter than Fiction” (One Chance, co-written with Jack Antonoff) and “Only the Young,” a song featured in her 2020 documentary Miss Americana.

Swift’s Songwriter Page is perhaps most notable for its omissions. Only “Taylor’s Version” of songs from her early albums Fearless and Red are featured, while exactly zero cuts from her four Big Machine albums that have yet to be re-recorded — Taylor Swift, Speak Now, 1989 and Reputation — are represented. Additionally, Calvin Harris‘ mega-hit 2016 track “This Is What You Came For” feat. Rihanna, which was co-written by Swift under a pseudonym, didn’t make the cut.

The unveiling of Swift’s Songwriter Page arrives the same day she’s set to be honored as songwriter-artist of the decade by the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) in a ceremony to be held at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.


Swift is just the latest major songwriter to receive a dedicated Spotify page. Others who have enjoyed the privilege include Mariah Carey, Missy ElliottMiles DavisJustin TranterMeghan Trainor, Wheezy Beats (Young ThugFutureDrake), Shelly Peiken (Christina AguileraBebe RexhaJessie J) and Alizzz (Piso 21Rosalía).

You can check out the Songwriter Page here and listen to the “Written By” playlist here.