Skip to main content

Supergrass Announce 2020 Tour Dates After Decade-Long Hiatus

English rock band Supergrass have revealed their first new tours dates since their split in 2010.

English rock band Supergrass have revealed their first new tours dates since splitting in 2010. The band that rose to fame in the 1990s will reform for 13 dates across the U.K., Europe and North America in 2020.

The reunion tour will kick off Feb. 4 with a show at Casino de Paris in Paris and run through Belgium, The Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland and England. In April, Supergrass will make two special appearances in the U.S. at the Wiltern in Los Angeles and Brooklyn Steel in New York.

“Everything aligned for us to make this happen for 2020,” said Supergrass’s Danny Goffey in a statement. “It was the first time that we collectively felt the buzz to get back in a room together and play the songs. We’re extremely excited to get out there and bring a bit of Supergrass joy to all our fans… and their extended families.”


The seminal British group declared their improbable comeback on Friday night, taking to the stage unannounced at Glastonbury Pilton Party to rip through a greatest hits set, including “Caught By The Fuzz,” “Moving,” “Pumping On Your Stereo” and “Alright.”

Monday night (Sept. 9) Supergrass will also play an intimate show at Oslo Hackney in London that was announced on Saturday and sold out in a matter of seconds.

In addition to the tour announcement, a career spanning best-of package called Supergrass: The Strange Ones 1994 – 2008 was also announced Monday. Tha comprehensive box set marks the 25th anniversary of the band’s debut album, I Should Coco, and will be released Jan. 24 on BMG.


The career-spanning boxset contains Supergrass’s six original albums on picture disc LP and CD, bonus CDs of unreleased live material, B-sides, remixes, rarities, studio out-takes, demos, acoustic versions, oddities, new mixes, a deluxe book, posters and button badges.

It also features over six hours of previously unreleased audio material. The boxset contains five previously unreleased instant gratification tracks. The first, unveiled Monday is a cover of The Police’s “Next To You.”

Tickets for the reunion tour go on sale Friday. 



2019 Billboard Live Music Summit and Awards