Skip to main content

Xxxtentacion, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt Sign With SONGS Music Publishing

SONGS Music Publishing has added four songwriters to its roster.

SONGS Music Publishing has added four songwriters to its roster. Inking worldwide co-publishing deals with the independent publishing concern are rapper Xxxtentacion, dance artist Linus Eklow (stage name: Style of Eye), producer S1 and Miike Snow vocalist Andrew Wyatt.

Xxxtentacion, born Jahseh Dwayne Onfroy, recently scored a hit on the Hot 100 with “Look at Me!,” which topped out at No. 34 in April. His 2017 has also involved a stint in jail, signing with Empire and embarking on a headlining tour with fellow Members Only rappers Ski Mask The Slump God and Craig Xen.


Eklow is half of Galantis, whose debut 2015 album Pharmacy topped the Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart and spawned the hit singles “Peanut Butter Jelly” and “Runaway (U & I).” As a songwriter, Eklow hit the jackpot in 2014 with a co-write on Icona Pop’s massive hit “I Love It,” for which he won an ASCAP award.

Texas-born producer S1 (short for Symbolyc One, real name Larry Griffin Jr.) has worked with Beyonce, Jay Z, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Madonna, 50 Cent, among others, and is signed to Kanye West’s Very G.O.O.D. Beats label as a producer. His most recent credits include Drake and Lorde, for her upcoming album Melodrama.

When he’s not busy fronting indie pop group Miike Snow, Wyatt has written tracks for Charlie XCX, Bruno Mars, Mark Ronson, Beck and Florence & The Machine, among others. Most recently, Wyatt produced Lorde’s upcoming single alongside the singer and Bleachers frontman Jack Antonoff.