Skip to main content

Premios Juventud 2020: J Balvin, Karol G, CNCO & More Performers Added to Lineup

After announcing the nominees, the first set of performers, and the “Agents of Change” honorees, Univision unveiled the second wave of talent confirmed to perform at the forthcoming Premios Juventud.

Joining the star-studded lineup are J Balvin, Ally Brooke, Natanael Cano, Pedro Capó, CNCO, Karol G, Kany García, Greeicy, Mau & Ricky, Ozuna, Rafa Pabón, Pitbull, Alex Rose, Sebastián Yatra, Cali y El Dandee, Danna Paola, The Wailers, and Zion & Lennox, who will bless fans with a special musical number from Puerto Rico in celebration of their 20th anniversary.

In a first ever, PJ-only version, The Wailers will be joined on-stage by Cedella and Skip Marley, Pedro Capó, Rauw Alejandro, Camilo, and Kany García to send a message of love, justice, and inclusion. Pitbull will also surprise fans with a first-ever TV performance of his single “I Believe that We Will Win.”


Celebrating the hottest artists in Latin music, fashion, TV, and social media, Premios Juventud will also pay a special tribute to the young frontline heroes facing the current global health crisis.

Previously announced performers include Anuel, Rauw Alejandro, Neto Bernal, Camilo, Natti Natasha, Gloria Trevi, Manuel Turizo, and Jay Wheeler. In addition to Ricky Martin and Becky G, who will be honored with this year’s agents of change award.

The 17th edition of the awards show, which will broadcast live from the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Fla., and feature artists performing at the venue, will include a virtual audience, an innovative integration of the latest state-of-the-art, augmented and virtual reality technologies for award presentations, intros, and musical performances. The special show will leverage technology and innovation to provide for a safe environment in delivering a live music awards show.

Premios Juventud 2020, co-hosted by Ana Patricia Gámez, Francisca Lachapel, Borja Voces, Sebastian Yatra, and Julissa Calderon, airs at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, Aug. 13, via Univision, preceded by “PJ Takeover,” a one-hour pre-show hosted by Jomari Goyso and Clarissa Molina and Amara La Negra, beginning at 7 p.m. ET.