Skip to main content

New Signings: Kobalt Signs Pitbull, Orchard Adds Donna Summer, Blue Note Nabs Jamie Cullum

Here's a look at the latest artist signings across the music industry, including record labels, artist management firms, publishing companies, booking agencies and more.

Here’s a look at the latest artist signings across the music industry, including record labels, artist management firms, publishing companies, booking agencies and more.  


Olivia Holt, the star of Disney Channel’s I Didn’t Do It, joins the roster of Hollywood Records. She will release her debut album in 2015. 

— Kobalt Neighbouring Rights signs Pitbull, London Grammar, Jess Glynn, Frightened Rabbit and Cro for the collection of neighbouring rights income.


— Blue Note Records is the new U.S. home to jazz artist Jamie Cullum, who will release his seventh studio album, Interlude, stateside on Jan. 27. The Benedic Lamdin-produced set features guests Gregory Porter and Laura Mvula

— Nettwerk adds children’s music duo Bobs & LoLo to its label and management roster. The group will release its new album, Wave Your Antlers, on Nov. 4

— Rock band Too Close to Touch joins signs to Epitaph Records. The group plans to release a four-track digital EP on Oct. 21. Additionally, British artist Jamie T has signed to Epitaph in the U.S.

— Glassnote Records inks Norway-based artist Aurora. She has spent the summer playing festivals in Norway and will make her North American debut in October at New York’s CMJ Music Marathon.

— Irish rock band Wounds signs to Razor & Tie for a multi-album deal. The first album as part of the agreement, titled Die Young, will be released in North America on Nov. 25. 

— Capitol Records welcomes Australian group Little May, which will release its new self-titled EP through the label on Oct. 14. The act will make its live U.S. debut at CMJ in late October. 

— Alternative rock act The Moth & The Flame is the latest addition to the roster of Elektra Records. The band is currently working with producers Peter Katis, Tony Hoffer and Nate Pyfer on its as-yet untitled album, slated for release in 2015. 

— New West Records nabs New Orleans-based country-soul band The Deslondes. The group is putting the finishing touches on its debut full-length album, which will be released early next year.

— ATO Records inks psych-rock group Fly Golden Eagle. The Nashville quartet will release its upcoming album, Quartz, through the label on Oct. 14. 

— Los Angeles-based conceptual pop group YACHT joins the roster of Downtown Records. The duo recently dropped a new song called “Where Does This Disco?”


— The Orchard adds Omnian Music Group, Moshi Moshi Records, Gege Produçoes and Donna Summer to its distribution roster. Omnian pairs with the Orchard for global digital distribution outside of Europe; Moshi Moshi joins the Orchard’s roster for digital and physical distribution in North America; and Gege Produçoes signs to the Orchard for worldwide digital distribution.


— The Agency Group welcomes: Night Riots; The Lacs; Rose Quartz; Lilly Wood & The Prick; Small Brown Bike; The Zombies; Holy Holy; James Otto; Chancellor Warhol; August Burns Red; Natasha Kmeto; UB40; Escala; Dave Hause; SACHAL; Mo Lowda & The Humble; Corrosion of Conformity; Catey Shaw; The Delta Saints; Theo Croker; Pianos Become Teeth; Anti-Flag; PRHYME; Them & Us; and Chris Staples.  

— The Billions Corporation adds Ibeyi to its artist roster, which also includes Arcade Fire, St. Vincent, Vampire Weekend, Bon Iver and Mumford & Sons. Ibeyi’s agent is Ali Hedrick.

— Paradigm signs: BenZel (co-represented with AM Only); Billy Joe Shaver; Boz Scaggs; DMA’s; Dylan Gardner; Earphunk; Emmy The Great; KANEHOLLER; Kelvin Jones; KR; Laura Welsh; Lauren Aquilina; Life In Film; Little May; London Richards; Mahaut Mondino (co-represented with AM Only); Nickel Creek; No Limits; Orla Gartland; Prelow; Sammy Adams; Seafret; Sinéad O’Connor; Sons of an Illustrious Father; and Wardell.

— AM Only inks: BenZel (co-represented with Paradigm); Elliot Moss; Julia Govor; Mahaut Mondino (co-represented with Paradigm); Moody Good; Nadus; Redinho; and Tigerlily.

— The Windish Agency signs: Mayer Hawthorne; Anabel Englund; eekkoo; Gerd Janson; Young Fathers; Basenji; Big Wild; Cathedrals; Hopium; Just Kiddin; Kartell; New Build; Photay; Portico; The Gotobeds; Young Karin; Shura; Todd Terje; Brolin; Clark; Josef Salvat; Steven A Clark; Jack + Eliza; James Byous; James Fauntleroy; Lambert; Los Angeles Police Department; and Lydia Ainsworth.