Skip to main content

Live and Bush Add Fall Dates to Alt-imate Tour: See New Stops

Alternative rock bands Bush and Live are teaming up this summer for a co-headlining North American tour.

Update: New dates have been added as of Monday (Aug. 5). Check out the updated list below.

Alternative rock bands Bush and Live are teaming up this summer for a co-headlining North American tour. Dubbed the Alt-imate tour, the two bands will kick off their dates at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn. on June 6 and hit an additional 33 cities through September.

“We are thrilled to be touring this summer with LIVE,” said Bush frontman Gavin Rossdale in a release. “The wealth and depth of songs from both bands should provide a great night of music. Looking forward to seeing you all this summer.”

The tour will reach Atlantic City, Boston, Denver, Los Angeles, Miami, Atlanta, Baltimore and Pittsburgh before closing out on Sept. 8 at Meadow Brook Amphitheatre in Rochester, Mich.

“Bush is a great band and Gavin is a super passionate singer and performer.  I’m really looking forward to spending the summer with them,” said Live frontman Ed Kowalczyk in a release. “I know the fans are going to get one hell of a show.”

Related

In 2019, both bands are celebrating the 25th anniversary of landmark albums. Live released Throwing Copper in 1994 with hit singles “Lightning Crashes,” while Bush released Sixteen Stone which broke through with tracks like “Glycerine.”

Sixteen Stone propelled us onto the musical landscape,” said Rossdale. “Those songs have found a way into the soundtrack of people’s lives and that is the highest compliment available. We’ve continued to make music that resonates with people.”

“It’s an amazing feeling to know that these songs still resonate so profoundly with people,” said Kowalczyk. “And I still totally get off on celebrating this music with them. With Throwing Copper, we were taking on big things with a big sound.  Love, truth, birth, death, philosophy, religion, spirituality…we were asking the perennial questions and poking around for answers with this massive and dynamic sound. It attracted people from all over the world. We were inviting them to imagine that rock and roll could be a valid forum for exploring these types of things…we built it and they came.”

The tour will also feature Canadian rockers Our Lady Peace, who are celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut album Naveed, which featuree the alt-rock hit “Starseed.”

Check out a full list of dates below.

*new dates bolded
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019 Tuolumne, CA Black Oak Casino – West Side Pavilion*
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Costa Mesa, CA OC Fair*
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Tucson, AZ AVA Casino*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Friday, August 16, 2019 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheater
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Friday, August 23, 2019 Essex Junction, VT Champlain Valley Expo*
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Baltimore, MD MECU Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE*
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Allentown, PA The Great Allentown Fair
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Friday, August 30, 2019 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 Dayton, OH The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Friday, September 06, 2019 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 07, 2019 Allegan, MI Allegan County Fair*
Sunday, September 08, 2019 Rochester, MI Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Thursday, October 10, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, October 11, 2019 Las Vegas, NV The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Seattle, WA ShoWare Center
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Theatre
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Temecula, CA Pechanga Resort and Casino
Monday, October 21, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Cedar Park, TX HEB Events Center*
 
*not a Live Nation date