Skip to main content

CNCO Signs Global Publishing Deal With Sony/ATV

CNCO has signed a global music publishing agreement with Sony/ATV Music Publishing.

CNCO has signed a global music publishing agreement with Sony/ATV Music Publishing. The multi-year deal covers the group’s catalog of current and future songs, Billboard can confirm. 

Composed by Christopher Velez of Ecuador, Zabdiel de Jesus of Puerto Rico, Richardo Camacho of Dominican descent, Erick Brian Colon of Cuba and Mexican-American Joel Pimentel, the popular Latin American group is best known for their hits “Hey DJ,” “Llegaste Tú,” and “Reggaeton Lento,” which music video has over 1.5 billion views on YouTube. CNCO, who debuted as a group in 2015,  is also a Latin Grammy nominee and a seven-time Billboard Latin Music Award winner.

“In a very small amount of time, CNCO has become nothing short of a household name among Latin music fans,” Jorge Mejia, president & CEO of Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Latin America and U.S. Latin said in an official statement. “In collaboration with our worldwide Sony/ATV teams, we look forward to giving shape to the songwriting dreams of Christopher, Zabdiel, Joel, Erick, and Richard, and to partnering in taking them to the next level both as songwriters and as artists.”


Walter Kolm, president & CEO of WK Entertainment added: “Since their formation, CNCO’s Chris, Erick, Joel, Richard, and Zabdiel have not only grown as a band but also as singer/songwriters. We are excited about this collaboration and feel confident that the team at Sony/ATV are the perfect partners to help these talented artists continue on that trajectory.”

Their recent EP Que Quiénes Somos debuted at No. 1 on the Latin Pop Albums chart dated Oct. 26, scoring its third straight No. 1. The 7-track EP follows CNCO’s two previous No. 1s: Primera Cita, the group’s debut full-length effort (No. 1, Sept. 2016), and its eponymous set (No. 1, April 2016), both of which ruled for eight and three weeks, respectively.

CNCO will kick off the first leg of their 2020 Press Start Tour on May 30 at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico in San Juan, PR.