Skip to main content

Executive Turntable: 10K Names SVP of Biz Development; MRC Live Taps Creative EVPs

Also this week: Deezer and AMRA appoint COOs, FUGA names a business development head and more.

Sam Cohen was promoted to senior vp of business development at 10K Projects, where he’ll continue to work with the label’s roster while also looking to expand its partnerships with creators; he’ll additionally focus on the 10K Ventures initiative, which backs early-stage founders that integrate within the music ecosystem. He can be reached at sam@10kprojects.com.

Stephen Hill and Rob Bagshaw were both appointed to the role of executive vp of creative at MRC Live & Alternative. Hill will lead creative on all existing tentpole shows (Academy of Country Music Awards, American Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, New Year’s Rockin’ Eve, Streamy Awards) and select projects in development; Bagshaw will lead creative for new franchises, helping identify formats and shepherd projects from development through production, including possible expansions of So You Think You Can Dance with partner Industrial Media’s 19 Entertainment.

Related

Gitte Bendzulla was hired as COO at Deezer, effective April 19. Out of the company’s Paris headquarters, she’ll oversee operations while working closely with CEO Jeronimo Folgueira and the rest of the management team to execute the company’s growth plans.

Global digital collection society AMRA promoted Robin Davies to COO and Honey Onile-Ere to general counsel.

FUGA promoted Curt Keplin to head of business development – GSA and hired Bernd Harbauer as digital accounts & marketing strategy manager – GSA; both will work out of the company’s newly opened Berlin office. Keplin will focus on FUGA’s business development and client relations efforts in the region while continuing to shape and represent FUGA’s brand in the German-speaking markets; Harbauer will lead relationships with digital partners while overseeing release campaigns to maximize artist revenues and exposure across DSPs. Keplin can be reached at curt.keplin@fuga.com.

Chris Schuler was hired as vp of promotion at Arista Nashville. He’s responsible for the development, implementation and supervision of the strategic and tactical radio promotional plans for artists on the label’s roster.

Duc Nguyen was hired as vp of global content programming at ASM Global out of Las Vegas. He and his team are tasked with generating content for the company’s arenas, stadiums, theaters and convention centers. He can be reached at dnguyen@asmglobal.com.

The Mechanical Licensing Collective (MLC) appointed Spirit Music Group senior vp of global administration Melanie Santa Rosa to the organization’s Operations Advisory Committee and drummer Nate Smith to its Unclaimed Royalties Oversight Committee.

Jen (Stearns) Savitzky was hired as vp of finance, North America at Warner Chappell Music. She’ll serve as a partner and advisor to WCM’s North American team, overseeing all financing and accounting operations and helping drive strategic planning initiatives.

Mixhalo hired Allison Brecklin as vp of client operations and Kristene Turner as vp of marketing. Brecklin will continue building out and scaling Mixhalo’s operations with a focus on partner satisfaction, while Turner will elevate the company’s brand and marketing strategy to drive awareness, excitement and engagement. They can be reached at kristene.turner@mixhalo.com and allison.brecklin@mixhalo.com.

Ally Norton will lead the new Los Angeles office of Wachsman, a communications and strategy consultancy serving the blockchain, fintech and Web3 industries. She can be reached at ally.norton@wachsman.com.

Made in Memphis Entertainment (MIME) — a full-service entertainment group that includes 4U Recording, Beatroot Music, Heavy Hitters Music, MIME Records and MIME Publishing — restructured its music publishing team. As part of the restructure, the company promoted Tim Burnett to vp of business and publishing administration for Heavy Hitters and vp of music publishing for MIME, where he will oversee all MIME publishing activities across its companies. The company also hired Amiris Perdue and Ricky (Jean) Lafond as A&R coordinators at MIME Publishing; Bria Dunlap as sync licensing and administration coordinator; and Ashley Wearren as sync licensing coordinator at Heavy Hitters. They can be reached at tim@heavyhittersmusic.com, ricky@mimecorp.com, bria@heavyhittersmusic.com, ashley@heavyhittersmusic.com and amiris@mimecorp.com.

Quinn Kaemmer was promoted to senior director of publicity at BBR Music Group. She’ll serve as the point person for a portion of BBR Music Group artists’ publicity, handling media relations, asset creation and strategy development and execution. Her email is quinn@bbrmusicgroup.com.

Sonya McKinley was hired as director of production & metadata at Round Hill Records out of Nashville. She’ll oversee all aspects of product operations and metadata management within Round Hill’s portfolio of labels across catalog and frontline releases.

Move Concerts Brazil hired Igor Ismail as assistant to marketing director Karen Pedroso and Rodrigo Moura as finance manager. The company’s affiliated Grand Move Records label also hired Paz Faga as marketing director. They can be reached at igor@moveconcerts.com, rodrigo@moveconcerts.com and paz@grandmoverecords.com.

Music industry executive Beth Brinker and photographer/director Harper Smith launched Patchwork, a boutique creative agency specializing in creative direction, brand identity and content strategy for the music, entertainment and fashion industries. They can be reached at beth@patchworkagency.com and harper@patchworkagency.com.

Milestone Publicity promoted Jessica Bonner to account executive and hired Taran Smith as associate publicist out of Nashville. Smith will take on additional leadership around client campaigns and internal company communications. Bonner can be reached at jbonner@MilestonePublicity.com.