LL Cool J

LL Cool J will host the new one-hour special MVP: Most Valuable Performer, an interactive talent show to find the current pro football player with the best off-the-field talent. 

Jeff Katz/CBS

The prime time special airs Thursday at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.

With two weeks to kill before the Super Bowl, what is an NFL superfan to do? If the first thing that popped into your head was "watch Baltimore Ravens running back Alex Collins bust out his Irish dancing moves" or "check out 324-pound Denver Broncos nose tackle Domata Peko play guitar," well, then you're in luck.

On Tuesday (Jan. 23), CBS announced a star-studded lineup for the prime time special MVP: Most Valuable Performer, which will air Thursday at 8 p.m. ET and showcase the best off-field talent from some of your favorite NFL players. The show will feature Peko and Collins going up against Carolina Panthers running back Jonathan Stewart (piano), Ravens kicker Justin Tucker (opera singing), Cleveland Browns guard Kevin Zeitler (dog tricks) and Ravens tackle Brandon Williams (singing). Previously announced performers New England Patriots players and twins Cody and Jacob Hollister had to drop out because of their Super Bowl obligations.

The remaining performers will be narrowed from six down to three finalists by judges singer/actress Katharine McPhee (Scorpion, American Idol), comedian/actor Maz Jobrani (Superior Donuts) and New York Giants wide receiver and Inside the NFL on Showtime analyst Brandon Marshall. Online voting through CBS.com will determine the winner.

The interactive portion of the show on CBS All Access will be hosted by rapper LL Cool J. The athlentertainers will also get some extra help from The Talk host Sharon Osbourne, who will serve as their coach and mentor.

For the record, an online vote in December narrowed down the original 32 players to six, so in case you feel left out, here are some of the talents you missed: Ameer Abdullah (Detroit Lions, acro-yoga), Patrick Chung (New England Patriots, cooking), Fletcher Cox (Philadelphia Eagles, archery), John Denney (Miami Dolphins, violin), AJ Green (Cincinnati Bengals, juggling), Miles Killebrew (Detroit Lions, saxophone), Greg Mabin (San Francisco 49ers, rap), Joe Thuney (New England Patriots, Rubik's Cube) and Eddie Yarbrough (Buffalo Bills, ukulele/singing).

Super Bowl 52