John McBride, Clarence Spalding, Ryman And Paradigm Execs, More Honored At IEBA/CMA Touring Awards
John McBride, Clarence Spalding, Ryman And Paradigm Execs, More Honored At IEBA/CMA Touring Awards

martina Martina McBride accepted the CMA's SRO Award for Front of House Engineer for her husband, John McBride, who was in the studio and unable to attend the awards. At left are awards presenters Kix Brooks, left, and CMA CEO Steve Moore. (Photo: Rick Diamond/GettyImages)

MC Hammer hosted the 42nd annual International Entertainment Buyer Assn. award dinner, a joint ceremony for the IEBA Industry Awards and the Country Music Assn. (CMA) SRO Awards. This year, IEBA inducted artist Charley Pride, former Amusement Business sales director Ray Pilszak, and the late New York State Fair talent buyer Joe LaGuardia to the IEBA Hall of Fame.

The winners of CMA's touring industry honors known as the SRO (Standing Room Only) Awards, were presented by Kix Brooks and CMA Chief Executive Officer Steve Moore. The SRO Awards were originally created by the CMA Board of Directors in 1990 to honor outstanding professional achievement within the touring industry.

"Following the success of the inaugural CMA Touring Musician Award in 2011, the CMA Board felt that the SRO Awards in their entirety should reintroduced in 2012," says Moore in a statement. "The touring industry is a vibrant part of our business and these hard-working individuals are very deserving of this recognition."

The reception wrapped the annual IEBA Conference.

CMA's SRO Awards Winners:

Business Manager of the Year
Mary Ann McCready (Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.)

Coach/Truck Driver of the Year
John Stalder (Kenny Chesney)

FOH (Front of House) Engineer
John McBride (Martina McBride)

Lighting Director of the Year
Aaron Swetland (Jason Aldean)

Manager of the Year
Clarence Spalding (Spalding Entertainment)

Tour Manager of the Year
David Farmer (Kenny Chesney)

Monitor Engineer of the Year
Robert Bull (Clair Bros. Audio Entertainment, Inc.)

Production Manager of the Year
Ed Wannebo (Kenny Chesney)

Publicist of the Year
Mary Hilliard Harrington (The Green Room PR)

Talent Agent of the Year
Mike Betterton (Dale Morris & Associates, Inc.)

Tour Caterer of the Year
TomKats Catering

Touring Musician of the Year
Nick Hoffman (Kenny Chesney)

Venue of the Year
Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, Tenn.)

Video Director of the Year
Shaun Silva (Tacklebox Films)


International Buyer of the Year
Larry Werner -- Panhandle Productions

Fair Buyer of the Year
Todd Boltin -- Variety Attractions

Festival Buyer of the Year
Mike Smardak -- Outback Concerts

Club Buyer of the Year
Gary Osier -- Gary Osier Presents

College Buyer of the Year
Mark Letson -- EastCoast Entertainment

Corporate Buyer of the Year
Fran Romeo -- Romeo Entertainment Group

Casino Buyer of the Year
Kell Houston -- Houston Productions

Venue Executive of the Year
Sally Williams -- Ryman Auditorium, Nashville

Emerging Talent Agent of the Year
Travis Wolfe -- Paradigm Agency