Paolo Pellegrin

After following in the footsteps of Beyonce with the surprise release of their new album Songs of Innocence, U2 are following the blueprint left by Bey again by releasing their new album in music video form.

Unlike Beyonce, Bono and Co. will not appear in their own videos (those of you hoping for Bono's take on the erotic cabaret of "Partition" must surely be disappointed). Instead, the Songs of Innocence visual album is inspired by the politically charged graffiti murals of Northern Ireland.

Jimmy Fallon Impersonates Bono on 'Tonight Show' After U2 Singer's Bike Injury

Titled Films of Innocence, the 11 offerings come from Oliver Jeffers, Robin Rhode, D*Face, Mode 2, Chloe Early, Ganzeer, Vhils, Maser, ROA, DALeast and Todd James, according to the description on iTunes. You can watch a teaser clip for the video album right here: