Jay-Z And Kanye West's 'Watch The Throne' Debuts At No. 1 On Billboard 200
Jay-Z And Kanye West's 'Watch The Throne' Debuts At No. 1 On Billboard 200

Jay-Z and Kanye West's "Watch the Throne" collaboration album was released exclusively on iTunes today (August 8), becoming the first major hip-hop release in recent memory to avoid being leaked. Muffled excerpts from the duo's listening party at the Museum of Natural History in New York last week were briefly posted online but were soon removed.

In a press release on Sunday, details of the deluxe edition of the album were revealed. The album, which includes four bonus tracks, will be available exclusively at Best Buy from August 12-22.

The exclusive partnerships for "Watch the Thone" have had many independent retailers up in arms.

"It's been an exciting year so far for the music industry ,with some major releases, and we're particularly excited about partnering with leading artists JAY-Z and Kanye on the launch of their highly anticipated album," said Nate Jarpe, merchant director of music at Best Buy.

The deluxe packaging for the album was created by acclaimed designer Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy. The softpack, when opened up, turns into a cross-like shape printed on gold mylar with Tisci's patterns embossed throughout. The package also includes an 18-panel poster that features Tisci's artwork as well as lyrics to the entire album.

"Watch the Throne" deluxe edition tracklist:

1. No Church In the Wild (feat. Frank Ocean)_
2. Lift Off (feat. Beyonce)_
3. N---as In Paris
4. Otis (feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have it
6. New Day
7. That's My Bitch
8. Welcome to the Jungle
9. Who's Gon Stop Me
10. Murder to Excellence
11. Made In America (feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Why I Love You (feat. Mr. Hudson)

Bonus tracks:
1. Illest M----------r Alive
2. H.A.M
3. Primetime
4. The Joy (feat. Curtis Mayfield)