Queens of the Stone Age Reunite with Dave Grohl for New Album
Queens of the Stone Age Reunite with Dave Grohl for New Album

Just in time for awards season, Kobalt Neighbouring Rights has signed a collection of Grammy and Brit Award nominees for collection of their neighbouring rights income.  

Kobalt Music Group today announced its neighbouring rights division has signed five nominees ahead of the 2014 Grammys, and five nominees for this year’s Brit Awards, plus a handful of past winners.

The additions are an international mix of savvy veterans and bright newcomers. They include Macklemore and Ryan Lewis who, in a first for KNR, have inked a deal alongside their label Macklemore LLC.

Grammy Awards 2014: Full Nominations List

Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme comes on board, as does Australia’s rising electronic music star Flume and compatriot Kevin Parker (frontman of psychedelic rockers Tame Impala), plus eclectic and brilliant songwriter Beck, legendary New Zealand singer-songwriter Neil Finn, Swedish electro-pop duo Icona Pop, U.S. indie-rockers Family Of The Year and British singers Paloma Faith and Passenger.

All up, KNR counts 13 clients in the hunt for Grammy Awards, some in multiple categories, and eight are up for Brit Awards. KNR was launched at MIDEM 2012 and its total client roster now exceeds 100.

Disclosure, Bastille, David Bowie Lead Brit Awards: Full Nominees List

“In a relatively short time KNR has built up a client list that blends established acts and emerging talent, from all different territories,” comments Ann Tausis, managing director of KNR. “We look forward to representing our new U.S. and international artists and collecting the neighbouring rights income they are rightly entitled to, and good luck to all our potential award winners."

The full list of KNR’s new signings is as follows: Ben Howard, Charli XCX, Ella Eyre, Family Of The Year, Flume, Icona Pop, Jessie Ware, John Newman, Josh Homme, Kevin Parker,  Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Neil Finn, Paloma Faith, Passenger,  Paul Epworth, Taio Cruz, Zedd.