The Bicycle Music Company has acquired a majority interest in Jim Peterik's Easy Action Music catalog, which includes global hits from Survivor and .38 Special. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

The catalog of Peterik, a founding member of Survivor and prior to that the Ides of March, contains over 130 songs, including "Eye Of The Tiger" and .38 Special's "Hold On Loosely," "Caught Up In You," "Fantasy Girl," and "Rockin Into The Night." The catalog also contains songs with Sammy Hagar, Frank Sullivan (Survivor), Don Barnes and Jeff Carlisi (.38 Special).

"Over the past two years The Bicycle Music Company has built a powerful, independent catalog of globally recognized hits, Bicycle Music Co. VP of business development Steven Salm said in a statement. "We felt that the Easy Action catalog fit perfectly into our repertoire.

The Bicycle Music Company has previously acquired the rights to other prominent catalogs, such as Coal Dust West (Dwight Yoakam), Dave Peverett (Foghat), Marty Balin (Jefferson Airplane/Starship), Kevin Cadogan (Third Eye Blind), Kid Bird (Night Ranger), Steve Dorff, Mo Swang (Montell Jordan), and Cy Curnin (The Fixx).