EMI Music Publishing has signed a global co-publishing deal with Mikkel Eriksen, bringing both members of the Stargate production team under one roof.

Eriksen's Stargate partner Tor Erick Hermansen has had an EMI Music Publishing deal since 1999. Hermansen and Eriksen will also continue with their joint-venture partnership Stellar Songs, with EMI Music Publishing and the pair's long-time managers Tim Blacksmith and Danny D, the signing announcement said.

Stargate were named Hitmakers of the Year by Rolling Stone magazine earlier this year, after co-writing worldwide hits including "Don't Stop The Music" and "Take A Bow" for Rihanna, "Because of You" and "Closer" for Ne-Yo, "Irreplaceable" for Beyoncé, and "With You" for Chris Brown, according to a statement on the deal.

Stargate songs also had five Grammy nominations this year, while "Beautiful Liar" (performed by Beyoncé and Shakira) earned them the Ivor Novello award for Best British Song alongside fellow EMI Music Publishing writer Amanda Ghost.

In a statement, EMI Music Publishing chairman & CEO Roger Faxon said, "Stargate is a dominant force in both the UK and the US right now, and we're looking forward to working with both of them to continue to develop their
careers creatively and commercially."

As part of the agreement, the duo will now work in conjunction with EMI Music Publishing UK president Guy Moot and president of West Coast creative Big Jon Platt, as well as benefiting from the support of the company's creative and commercial teams around the world.

Hermansen and Eriksen began their songwriting and producing career in their native Norway in 1997, before scoring U.K. hits for a string of pop acts artists including S Club 7, Atomic Kitten, Samantha Mumba and Blue. They relocated to New York in 2005.

The duo has also worked with Mary J Blige, Mariah Carey, Leona Lewis, Jessica Simpson, Jordin Sparks, Nas, Elliott Yamin, Enrique Iglesias, Mario, Usher and Kelly Rowland. Forthcoming releases featuring songs by Stargate include albums by Beyoncé, Jennifer Hudson and Ne-Yo.