The 10th annual ASCAP Concert Music Awards will take place on May 21 at the Times Center in New York. The invitation-only event will recognize composer and educator Jack Beeson for his 50-years of service to ASCAP; composer and conductor Francisco J. Núñez, who founded the Young People's Chorus of New York City, will be presented with the Victor Herbert Award; G. Schirmer VP Kristin Lancino will receive the first annual ASCAP Arnold Broido Award; and So Percussion will receive the John Cage Award.

In addition, recipients of the 2009 ASCAP Foundation Morton Gould Young Composer Awards will be recognized and will share prizes of about $45,000, including the Leo Kaplan Award; the Charlotte V. Bergen Scholarship for a composer 18 years of age or younger; and grants from The ASCAP Foundation Jack and Amy Norworth and Morton Gould Funds.