Steven Tyler Signs Worldwide Publishing Administration Deal With ole
Steven Tyler Signs Worldwide Publishing Administration Deal With ole

ole announced today that it had signed an exclusive worldwide music publishing administration deal with Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler, covering all of his co-writes on the forthcoming Aerosmith album Music From Another Dimension -- due out August 28 -- as well as other recent songwriting credits.

The other tracks covered under the agreement include Tyler's 2011 single "(It) Feels So Good," released in conjunction with his autobiography "Does the Noise in My Head Bother You?" and "Love Lives" from the 2010 film Space Battleship Yamato.

"As one of the few people to have heard the upcoming Aerosmith record, Music from Another Dimension, I can enthusiastically say that it's an amazing piece of work and that Steven and the band sound better than ever," said ole L.A. creative director Chad Richardson in a statement.

Aerosmith's summer Global Warming Tour begins June 16 in Minneapolis.

In January 2008, Tyler signed a deal with Primary Wave Music Publishing which included a share in the copyrights of such songs as "Walk This Way," "Dream On," and "Sweet Emotion."

Primary Wave Inks Aerosmith Frontman

"Chad is a songwriter and lover of music, who heard what I heard and it was a perfect fit into another dimension for all of us," said Tyler in the release. "I look forward to working with Chad and ole."