A2IM, the America Association of Independent Music, picked five new board members and elected a spate of new officers. 

The new board members are Razor & Tie president Craig Balsam, Epitaph/Anti GM Dave Hansen; Hopeless Records owner Louis Posen; Dualtone Music Group CEO/co-founder Scott Robinson; and Tommy Boy owner/CEO Tom Silverman.

The organization's officers for 2014-2015 are Kill Rock Stars owner/president Portia Sabin, who will serve as the board's president; Concord Music Group president Glen Barros, who will serve as treasurer; and senior VP of digital for ole Jim Selby, whose term as president is coming to an end, will serve as secretary.

In addition to those elected, the association's president Rich Bengloff appointed three members to the president's advisory committee to assist and lend their expertise to the organization. These three appointments, who will also serve as directors, are Warp Records U.S. label manager Josh Berman; Mack Avenue Records president Denny Stilwell and Compass Records Group co-founder Garry West.

Finally, Wind-up Records GM Alan Galbraith was named A2IM representative to the World Independent Network.

The new terms begin July 4.

The outgoing board members include Yep Roc Records co-owner Tor Hansen; Alligator Records founder/CEO Bruce Iglauer; the Beggars Group founder/CEO Martin Mills; Dead Oceons/Jagjaguwar/Secretly Canadian founder/co-owner Darius Van Arman; Razor & Tie chief operation officer Victor Zaraya; and advisory board members Nacional Records VP of business affairs & digital relations Josh Norek; Robbins Entertainment president and owner Cory Robbins.

Of those, Zaraya had served as treasurer of the board. Iglauer had been secretary.

"It's been one of the great honors of my career to serve on the board of directors of A2IM," Iglauer said in a statement on the ending of his tenure on the board.  "A2IM has become a terrific and extremely effective champion of America's independent labels. It has brought public and industry attention to the real size and power of the independent industry, and battled successfully for the rights of independent copyright owners."