Soul Asylum has signed with 429 Records, which will release the band's first album in six years, "Delayed Reaction," on July 17.

Exclusive: Macy Gray Covers Album on 429 to Feature Songs by Kanye West, Metallica and Radiohead

Founders Dave Pirner and Dan Murphy are reuniting with two members of the 2006 edition of the band -- bassist Tommy Stinson, who replaced original member Karl Mueller after he died in 2006, and drummer Michael Bland.

The band and John Fields produced the album, recorded in Los Angeles, New Orleans and Soul Asylum's hometown of Minneapolis.

Initially known as Loud Fast Rules, Pirner, Murphy and Mueller created Soul Asylum in 1983 and signed with local label Twin Tone before moving on to A&M and then Columbia Records. It was during their Columba tenure that they won a Grammy for their hit single "Runaway Train."

"Delayed Reaction" track listing:
"Into The Light"
"The Streets"
"By The Way"
"Pipe Dream"
"Let's All Kill Each Other"
"Cruel Intentions"
"The Juice"
"Take Manhattan"
"I Should've Stayed In Bed"