Veteran hard rock band Die Toten Hosen turned back to the clock to win four trophies at the German recording industry’s 22nd annual Echo Awards, held Thursday in Berlin.

On a night when heritage acts dominated, Die Toten Hosen’s big night included the rock pop national title for their set “Ballast der Republik“ (JKP/Warner Music), plus the album of the year gong and the trophy for hit of the year, with "Tage wie Diese.”

With their latest run, Die Toten Hosen have now gathered 10 Echo Awards since 1994.

During the almost three-hour-long gala, Robbie William was awarded his eighth Echo, taking out the rock/pop international category for his album "Take The Crown". Linkin Park won for rock alternative international category with "Living Thing”. And amid rapturous applause, Led Zeppelin took the lifetime achievement international award, in recognition of their the British superstars' “outstanding contribution to music” – their first Echo Award.

Mumford & Sons, who like Williams delivered an acceptance speech via video link, took the Echo in the rock pop international category for their album "Babel".

German entertainer Helene Fischer and Lana Del Rey each won a pair of trophies. Fischer, who hosted ceremony, won the German-language vocalist category for her album "Für einen Tag - Live 2012" and in the DVD production national category for "Für einen Tag – Live."

American artist Lana Del Rey grabbed the female rock/pop artist international category and newcomer international category for her debut album "Born To Die".

The show was broadcast live by German TV network ARD and organized by Deutsche Phono Akademie, a cultural institution of the German music industry.

The complete list of Echo Award winners are below:

Album of the year: Die Toten Hosen – “Ballast der Republik“  (JKP/Warner Music)

Artist national rock/pop: David Garrett – “Music” (Decca/Universal Music)

Artist international rock/pop: Robbie Williams – “Take The Crown”  (Island/Universal Music)s

Artist national rock/pop: Ivy Quainoo – “Ivy” (TVoG/Universal Music)

Artist international rock/pop: Lana Del Rey – “Born To Die”  (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

Band national rock/pop: Die Toten Hosen – “Ballast der Republik“  (JKP/Warner Music)

Band international rock/pop: Mumford & Sons – “Babel”  (Island/Universal Music)

German language female artist: Helene Fischer – “Für einen Tag – Live 2012“  (UMG/EMI Music)

Artist MOR: Santiano – “Bis ans Ende der Welt” (We Love Music /Universal Music)

Artist hip-hop/urban: Cro – “Raop” (Chimperator/Groove Attack)

Artist electronic/club/dance: Deichkind – “Befehl von ganz unten”  (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

Artist rock/alternative national: Unheilig – “Lichter der Stadt” (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

Artist rock/alternative international: Linkin Park – “Living Things” (Warner Bros. Records/Warner Music)

Artist crossover: Wise Guys – “Zwei Welten” (Polydor/Universal Music)

Newcomer national: Cro – “Raop” (Chimperator/Groove Attack)

Newcomer international: Lana del Rey  – “Born To Die” (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

Hit of the year: Die Toten Hosen – “Tage wie diese”  (JKP/Warner Music)

Most successful national act in foreign countries: Unheilig (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

DVD-production national: Helene Fischer – “Für einen Tag - Live“ (UMG/EMI Music)

Most successful live act national: Peter Maffay  (Ariola/Sony Music)

Video national: Lena – “Stardust“  (USFO/Universal Music)

Radio-ECHO national: Roman Lob – “Standing Still“  (USFB/Universal Music)

Media partner of the year: FluxFM, Internet radio in Berlin, Bremen and Stuttgart

Retailer partner of the year: expert, a German association of 400 record retailers

Producer/producer-team national of the year: Vincent Sorg and Die Toten Hosen for Die Toten Hosen – “Ballast der Republik“  (JKP/Warner Music)

Lifetime achievement award: Hannes Wader (Universal Music)

Critic award national: Kraftklub – Mit K (Vertigo Berlin/Universal Music)

Lifetime-Achievement-Award International for Outstanding Contribution to Music: Led Zeppelin (Atlantic/Warner Music)

Award for social commitment: Daniel Barenboim