Bedingfield, who performed her current single "Say It Again" at the awards ceremony in the Roundhouse venue last night (Oct. 2), was named Best Pop Artist. Funeral For A Friend beat Razorlight, Rihanna and Bloc Party to the Artist of the Year title, while The Chemical Brothers headed off rising stars Just Jack and Calvin Harris to collect the Best Electronic Artist honor.

Last year's winners Muse and Lemar also got awards. Muse was named Best Rock/Indie Artist and Lemar Best Urban Artist.

Presenter Sara Cox from national Top 40 station BBC Radio 1 hosted the event, a telecast of which will air nationally on Channel 4 Oct. 5. Other performers included The Rakes, Mutya Buena, The Hoosiers, Newton Faulkner and Amy MacDonald.

The Rakes won in the Best Artist Promotion category. Other winners included Ludacris (Best Mobile Campaign) and Keane (Best Official Website). Drum and bass/dance act London Elektricity and its own label Hospital Records won the Best Audio Podcast award. Digital alternative music channel BBC 6 Music was named Best Radio Station. Thirteen of the awards were voted for by music fans via and seven by a panel drawn from various players in the digital music sector.

The event, organised by U.K. telecommunications giant BT, claims to be the country's only awards ceremony dedicated to digital music entertainment. According to BT group managing director (consumer) Gavin Patterson, "The BT Digital Music Awards continues to recognise the artists and those in the industry, both established and up and coming, who are delivering the best in cutting-edge digital music entertainment."