Irish pop act the Script has been added to the bill for the annual Nobel Peace Prize Concert at the Spektrum Arena in Oslo, Norway on Dec. 11.

The Norwegian Nobel Committee confirmed that violinist Elina Vahala has also joined a line-up that includes headliner Diana Ross, Il Divo, Jason Mraz, Robyn and Julieta Venegas.

However, Canadian singer songwriter Feist has pulled out of the show.

The event will honor 2008 Nobel Prize recipient Martti Ahtisaari, the former president of Finland, for what the committee calls "his important efforts, on several continents and over more than three decades, to resolve international conflicts."

The award is given annually to an individual or organization whose work has helped promote peace in the world. The concert, staged a day after the prize ceremony, will be broadcast to more than 100 countries worldwide.

The concert is presented by the Norwegian Nobel Committee and is produced by IMG in cooperation with Dinamo Story and NRK. Cisco Systems is global sponsor.