Wisconsin quintet Envy wins Universal deal.

MTVU, MTV's 24-hour college network, wrapped up its second annual "Best Music On Campus Contest" by announcing Envy, the Milwaukee area quintet, as the winner on May 5.

The band was selected from over 250 entries by the MTVU audience, MTVU and Universal Records executives, and celebrity judges Akon and G. Love.

As the winner, Envy will receive a $25,000 development deal with Universal and produce a music video that will appear nationwide on MTVU this fall.

Envy is made up of Dan Faherty (guitar), Nic Fugate (drums & percussion), Jaek Pachniak (guitar), Paul Pachniak (bass) and Amanda Tvedt (vocals) - all college students in the Milwaukee area. The rock band has released two albums on its own, Identity Crisis in 2003 and Message for Blind in 2005.

To hear music by Envy, visit www.mtvU.com.