Event to take place Nov. 7.

Alison Krauss, Tim McGraw, Earl Scruggs and Bebe and Cece Winans will be the recipients of Recording Academy Honors from the Nashville chapter of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (NARAS). All are Grammy Award-winning artists. Their careers will be celebrated at a ceremony at Loews Vanderbilt Plaza in Nashville Nov. 7.

The awards honor "outstanding individuals whose work embodies excellence and integrity and who have improved the environment for the creative community," according to NARAS.

Proceeds from the awards dinner will benefit the Recording Academy's professional, educational and advocacy programs. Proceeds from a corresponding silent auction will benefit the MusiCares Hurricane Katrina relief fund.