Honorees include Mendes, Durcal, Pacheco.

A series of Latin music icons, representing many countries and many genres of music, will receive the 2005 Latin Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Awards. They include Brazil's Jorge Ben Jor and Sergio Mendes, Argentina's Sandro de America, Spain's Rocio Durcal and
bandleader extraordinaire Johnny Pacheco.

In addition, TV producer Pierre Cossette and record producers Eduardo Magallanes and Rafael Pérez Botija will receive the Trustees Awards.

All honorees will be recognized at a special ceremony Nov. 2 in Los Angeles. The Latin Grammys will be broadcast live Nov. 5 from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.