First release to be Curt Kirkwood's 'Snow.'

Little Dog Records has entered into an exclusive licensing agreement with Universal Music Canada. The Burbank, Ca. label, operated by producer/guitarist Pete Anderson, hasn't been previously licensed in Canada.

The first new record to be released under the pact will be "Snow" the debut solo project of the Meat Puppets' singer/songwriter/guitarist Curt Kirkwood on March 14.

Little Dog will also be re-launching a number of titles from its other frontline artists on the same date, including Moot Davis, the Blazers, Cisco and Pete Anderson as well as the compilation record "Will Work for Food - The Songs of Dwight Yoakam" (including performances by Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, Sara Evans, Bonnie Bramlett-Sheridan, Lonesome Strangers and Kim Richey).