Awards gala will be held on June 15 in New York City.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame will be awarding the Abe Olman Publishers Award to Allen Klein, CEO of ABKCO Music & Records.

The award, named after one of the founders, goes to a music publisher who has had a substantial number of world-renowned songs that have furthered the successes of many songwriters.

ABKCO's music publishing division is made of up more than 2,000 copyrights including songs composed by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, Sam Cooke, Bobby Womack, Ray Davies, Pete Townshend and other legendary composers. The company also administers several important publishing catalogs including Phil Spector’s Mother Bertha Music.

"Allen Klein has been long known for his behind-the-scenes generosity in support of numerous music industry charities, as well as on behalf of the Songwriters Hall of Fame,” said SHOF chairman Hal David. "His philanthropy extends beyond the industry as he has been actively involved in helping underwrite recreational opportunities for the patients in the children's unit of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center."

The awards dinner will be held on June 15 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. SHoF inductees at this year’s event include Thom Bell, Mac Davis, Will Jennings, Sylvia Moy and Henry Crosby. Kris Kristofferson will receive the Johnny Mercer Award, John Mayer will receive the Hal David Starlight Award and Peter, Paul & Mary will receive the Sammy Cahn Lifetime Achievement Award.

Recent Abe Olman Award recipients have included Martin Bandier, Les Bider, Nicholas Firth, Ed Murphy, Beebe Bourne and Ralph Peer, among others.