Krauss nabs 11 nods.

Alison Krauss and Union Station have scored an impressive 11 group and individual nominations for the upcoming International Bluegrass Association Awards, which will be held Sept. 28 in Nashville.

Blue Highway claimed 10 nominations, while Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver claimed seven on the strength of their "He Lives In Me" release. Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder also nabbed seven nods, while Rhonda Vincent & the Rage pulled in six.

Last year's surprise winner in the entertainer of the year category, Cherryholmes drew five nominations, including a nod for entertainer again this year. In fact, all of the nominees for entertainer of the year received multiple nods in 2006. They include Cherryholmes, the Grascals, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, the Del McCoury Band and Rhonda Vincent & the Rage.

The 17th edition of the awards will be hosted by Marty Stuart and take place at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville. The show will be broadcast live on XM Satellite Radio and around the world to more than 300 U.S. markets and 14 foreign networks.

For a complete list of nominees, got to