Segments to feature the Pixies, Nick Cave.

eMusic and the Independent Film Channel (IFC) have teamed up to add independent music to the IFC's indie film programming.

Under the deal, eMusic's editorial team will create a program called "eMusic Dozens: The IFC Soundtrack," based on the online music service's Dozens music recommendation feature.

The first segment, "Independence," is a video montage of concert footage, interviews and other video on the indie music scene featuring an indie-themed soundtrack by such artists as the Hold Steady, Kaki King, RJD2 and Madvillain. The second episode, "A World of Sound," features the Pixies, Supersystem, Nick Cave, Neko Case, and others.

In addition to airing on the IFC, the program will be available on eMusic's Web site and made available to YouTube and other video sharing sites.