Two Spaniards, Miguel Bosé and Alejandro Sanz, were the winners of the album of the year and song of the year categories, respectively, for Premios Oye!, Mexico’s recording industry awards.

At the Oye! ceremony, which took place Aug. 23 in Veracruz, Mexico, Bosé won for his album “Papito,” a collection of duets that topped Mexico’s sales charts for 15 weeks. The album spawned Bos Bosé’s “Papitour,” which kicked off in Spain in July, and will hit 60 cities in total, including six stops in Mexico.

Sanz won for “Te Lo Agradezco, Pero No,” his duet with Colombian Shakira from his album “El Tren de los Momentos.”

Best new artist honors went to Mexican sibling duet Jesse & Joy for their album “Esta Es Mi Vida.” Bosé, Sanz and Jesse & Joy are all signed to Warner.

Other winners included Alejandro Fernandez, who won in the male pop category for his album “Viento a Favor,” and Belinda, whose “Utopia” album won in the female pop category. Special honors for lifetime achievement were given to pop singer Yuri, Los Joao and pop group Timbiriche, which is in the midst of a reunion tour.

The Oye! Awards, now in their sixth year, are given by Mexico’s National Academy of Music (Anamusa), which includes artists, producers, executives and media. The Oye! Awards are voted upon by members.

Winners are chosen from albums released in Mexico in the past 12 months.