The Roots' ?uestlove and Black Thought hosted a private listening session on Thursday (March 6th) of their upcoming 10th album, "Rising Down," set for an April 29 release via Def Jam.

"Rising" features guest appearances from some of urban music's most renowned artists including Mos Def, Talib Kweli, Common, Peedi Crack, Styles P and Chrisette Michele among others. The first single is "Birthday Girl," featuring Patrick Stump of Fall Out Boy.

The set also features songs like the Jazzy Jeff-scratched "Get Busy;" "75 Bars (Black Reconstruction)," featuring tuba player Tuba Gooding Jr.; the guitar and trumpet-heavy "I Will Not Apologize," featuring Porn and Dice Raw; and the Common-assisted "The Show," where the Chicago rapper rhymes, "for every wrong, making two right... the label wanna mess with my tomorrow."

"Rising" also has exclusive audio like the 1987 tape-recording of Black Thought freestyling on "@15" and a 1994 live show from Howard University via a hidden track.

"Rising Down" comes two years after the Grammy-nominated "Game Theory," which has moved 202,000 copies in the United States according to Nielsen Soundscan. The album's first single, "Don't Feel Right," peaked at No. 48 on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles Sales chart.

Here is the track list for "Rising Down:"

"Rising Down" feat. Mos Def and Styles P
"Get Busy" feat. Dice Raw and Peedi Crack
"75 Bars (Black Reconstruction)" feat. Tuba Gooding Jr.
"Up There"
"Criminal" feat. Truck North and Saigon
"I Will Not Apologize" feat. Porn and Dice Raw
"I Can't Help It" feat. Malik B. and Porn
"Singing Man" feat. Porn and Truck North
"Up There... Unwritten"
"Lost Desire" feat. Malik B and Talib Kweli
"The Show" feat. Common
"Rising Up" feat Wale and Chrisette Michele
"Birthday Girl" feat. Patrick Stump of Fall Out Boy