Pitbull, Aventura, Ozomatli, Don Omar and other artists are helping to mobilize Latino voters via a digital album to benefit Voto Latino.

Voto Latino is a non-partisan get-out-the-vote organization co-founded in 2004 by actress Rosario Dawson. The organization’s executive director, Maria Teresa Petersen, said the politically-conscious songs chosen for the compilation were “a launch pad for conversations” on a variety of issues such as immigration. The topic is addressed in a new track by Pitbull and Kurse, “Across the Waters,” about Cubans risking their lives to get to the U.S.

The compilation of new, previously unreleased and hit songs will be released exclusively on iTunes April 15. The digital retailer, label Nacional Records, and the artists and publishers involved are donating all proceeds from the 15-track album, which will sell for $3.99.

The album’s product page will have a link to Voto Latino, where people can register to vote. iTunes and iTunes Latino will feature the product through November; additional promotion for the project will come via Billboard En Español and MySpace Latino.

The Voto Latino tracklist is as follows:

1. Notch – Aquí Me Quedo
2. Pitbull & Kurse - Across The Waters
3. Ozomatli - (Who Discovered) America?
4. Don Omar - Angelito
5. Los Amigos Invisibles - All Day Today
6. Salvador Santana Band - My One True Love
7. Ceu - Roda (Bombay Dub Orchestra’s Grateful Dub Mix)
8. Aterciopelados – Cancion Protesta
9. Aventura - Mi Corazoncito
10. Chingo Bling - They Can't Deport Us All
11. Ceci Bastida - Empieza A Amanecer
12. David Garza - There Go The Weirdos
13. Volumen Cero - El Mar
14. B-Side Players – Nuestras Demandas
15. Hip Hop Hoodíos - Viva La Guantanamera