Walt Disney Records will release "Nightmare Revisited," a collection of covers and new recordings inspired by the 1993 film "Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas," on Sept. 30.

Danny Elfman re-recorded "Opening" and "Closing" from the film's score, and Korn, Amy Lee, Plain White T's, Rise Against, Rodrigo y Gabriela and Flyleaf contribute their versions of songs from the soundtrack.

The CD also will include the movie trailer as a bonus feature.

The complete track listing is:

1. Overture – DeVotchka
2. Opening – Danny Elfman
3. This Is Halloween – Marilyn Manson
4. Jack's Lament – All American Rejects
5. Doctor Finkelstein/In The Forest – Amiina
6. What's This? - Flyleaf
7. Town Meeting Song – Polyphonic Spree
8. Jack And Sally Montage – The Vitamin String Quartet
9. Jack's Obsession - Sparklehorse
10. Kidnap The Sandy Claws - Korn
11. Making Christmas – Rise Against
12. Nabbed – Yoshida Brothers
13. Sally's Song – Amy Lee
14. Christmas Eve Montage – RJD2
15. Poor Jack – Plain White Ts
16. To The Rescue – Datarock
17. Finale/Reprise – Shiny Toy Guns
18. Closing – Danny Elfman
19. End Title – The Album Leaf
20. Oogie Boogie’s Song – Rodrigo y Gabriela

"Nightmare Before Christmas" has become a holiday standard for Disney - since its first release 15 years ago, it's been re-released in theaters several times in both original and 3-D formats.

Edit note: Tiger Army, originally reported as part of the track listing, has dropped out of the project.