The Featured Artists' Coalition, a new U.K. organization which campaigns for performers' and musicians' rights, has postponed its inaugural meeting because of heavy snow.

The members' meeting was due to take place in London today (Feb. 2). The snowfall in the south-east of England has been the heaviest for 18 years.

A statement from the Featured Artists' Coalition said the meeting will be rescheduled.

The board of directors includes Radiohead guitarist Ed O'Brien, Blur drummer Dave Rowntree, pop singer/songwriter Kate Nash, Soul II Soul's Jazzie B, Billy Bragg and rapper Master Shortie.