U.K. pop superstar Robbie Williams has unveiled his new album, "Reality Killed the Video Star," at an industry playback in London.

New EMI U.K. and Ireland president Andria Vidler hosted two playbacks of the entire, 13-track album at the Hospital club in central London yesterday (Sept. 7). Virgin Records will release the album in the United Kingdom Nov. 9.

The album marks a return to Williams' trademark pop sound after 2006's more experimental -- and commercially under-performing -- "Rudebox." All of Williams' seven studio solo albums so far have hit No. 1 in the United Kingdom.

While lead single "Bodies" features a refinement of the more electronic sound debuted on "Rudebox," much of the album returns to the fertile, adult pop ground of Williams' previous smash hit albums "Escapology" and "Intensive Care." Album highlights include lush ballads "Morning Sun" and "You Know Me," the intricate wordplay of "Blasphemy" and the 1980s sound of "Last Days of Disco," which features the telling lyric "Don't call it a comeback." A confident-sounding Williams also experiments with some light psychedelia on "Deceptacon" and electronic dance music on the anthemic "Starstruck" and "Difficult for Weirdos."

With a signature production by Trevor Horn, the album also features song-writing collaborations between Williams and the likes of Danny Spencer and Kelvin Andrews, Brandon Christy, Craig Russo, Richard Spencer and Scott Rudin, Chaz Jankel, Fil Eisler and Williams' former song-writing partner Guy Chambers.

As previously reported, "Bodies" -- released digitally in the U.K. Oct. 11 and physically a day later -- has already made a strong start at European radio (Billboard.biz, Sept. 7). Plans for the album's American release are still to be confirmed.