Former Genesis singer Peter Gabriel and British producer Trevor Horn are to be honoured by the Association of Professional Recording Services (APRS).

Other music industry figures to be recognised at the trade body's Sound Fellowship Lunch, which takes place in London Nov. 17, include producer Steve Lillywhite, known for his work with U2 and the Rolling Stones.

U.S. producer and pro-audio manufacturer Bob Clearmountain will also be honoured along with Phil Dudderidge, founder of audio manufacturers Soundcraft, and U.K. producer Robin Millar.

The APRS Sound Fellowship is awarded to music industry professionals who make a significant contribution to the art, science or business of sound recording. Chrysalis Music CEO Jeremy Lascelles will give a toast at the event.

News of Gabriel's APRS Sound Fellowship award has a coincided with reports in the U.K. media about his forthcoming new album, which is reported to feature covers of songs by Radiohead and Arcade Fire, among others.

According to posts on the artist's official website, Gabriel has been recording in London's Air Studios with arranger John Metcalfe and producer Bob Ezrin -- best known for his work With Alice Cooper, Lou Reed and Pink Floyd -- on a 'song swap' project with other artists entitled "Scratch My Back".

Speaking about Gabriel's first new album in seven years, Metcalfe recently posted a statement on in which he said: "My role has been to re-interpret the music of the song's [Gabriel] has chosen to cover -- quite onerous as some of the songs are among the best known in the last 40 years."

Earlier this year Gabriel performed Paul Simon's "The Boy In The Bubble" -- one of the songs rumoured to be included on the album -- at England's Womad festival.

Speculation about "Scratch My Back" has been fuelled by Japanese distributor Barks publishing online an unconfirmed track listing that includes David Bowie's "Heroes", Radiohead's "Street Spirit (Fade Out)" and Arcade Fire's "My Body Is A Cage."