Two of Latin music's most prolific writers, Armando Manzanero and Jorge Luis Piloto, will be honored during ASCAP's 18th annual Latin Music Awards. The gala event, taking place in Los Angeles on March 23, will honor ASCAP's most performed songs of Latin music during 2009.

Manzanero, one of Latin music's living legends, will receive the ASCAP Latin Heritage Award, in recognition of his "unique and enduring contributions to Latin music." Past recipients of the award include Celia Cruz, Ricardo Montaner and Franco De Vita.

Piloto, who has been writing hits for countless acts in the past several years, including last year's Latin Grammy winning "Yo No Se MaƱana" (recorded by Luis Enrique) will be honored with the Golden Note Award, presented to songwriters, composers and artists who have achieved "extraordinary career milestones."