Bob Dylan is set to release "The Witmark Demos," the ninth volume of his "Bootleg Series," Oct. 19 on Columbia Records. Recorded between 1962 and 1964, the 47-track collection includes early takes on classic songs "Blowin' in the Wind," "Mr. Tambourine Man" and "The Times They Are A-Changin'."

Fifteen songs were recorded exclusively for "The Bootleg Series Volume 9 - The Witmark Demos," including "Guess I'm Doing Fine," "Long Ago, Far Away" and "Ballad For a Friend." The collection, Dylan's first entry in the "Bootleg Series" since 2008, will also feature a deluxe booklet with rare photographs as well as liner notes courtesy of musical historian Colin Escott.

Along with "Witmark," Columbia/Legacy will release "Bob Dylan - The Original Mono Recordings," a box set of Dylan's first eight albums reproduced from their first-generation mono mixes, on Oct. 19. The set newly reproduces Dylan's albums, from his 1962 self-titled debut to 1967's "John Wesley Harding," from their first-generation mono mixes.

"The Bootleg Series, Vol. 8: Tell Tale Signs - Rare and Unreleased 1989-2006," Dylan's last release in the demo series, moved 163,000 units upon its 2008 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.