Columbia Records is set to release "The Promise: The Darkness on the Edge of Town Story," a three CD/three DVD box set detailing the making of Bruce Springsteen's landmark album, on Nov. 16. The package will include the 1978 album, 21 unreleased songs and the 90-minute documentary "The Promise: The Making of 'Darkness on the Edge of Town'."

"The Promise" boasts three CDs: a remastered version of "Darkness" as well as two albums worth of never-released tracks from the recording sessions. The set will also include an 80-page notebook with reprints of Springsteen's original notes during the album's recording sessions, which contain alternate lyrics, song ideas and personal notes.

Two DVDs' worth of archived concert footage will be included along with the "Promise" documentary, which will debut at the Toronto Film Festival on Sept. 14 and air on HBO on Oct. 7. The set will also be released as "The Promise," a two-CD set with only the unreleased songs, as well as a three CD/three Blu Ray disc set.

Here is the track list for "The Promise," the two CDs of unreleased songs:

1. Racing In The Street ('78)
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Outside Looking In
4. Someday (We'll Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because The Night
7. Wrong Side Of The Street
8. The Brokenhearted
9. Rendezvous
10. Candy's Boy

1. Save My Love
2. Ain't Good Enough For You
3. Fire
4. Spanish Eyes
5. It's A Shame
6. Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
7. Talk To Me
8. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
9. Breakaway
10. The Promise
11. City Of Night