Kate Bush to Release New Studio Album, '50 Words for Snow,' on Anti- Records
Kate Bush to Release New Studio Album, '50 Words for Snow,' on Anti- Records

Kate Bush newest studio album -- and second release of 2011 -- "50 Words For Snow," will be released on Anti- Records in the U.S., the company announced today. The album is due November 21.

While the singer's "Director's Cut," a collection of new versions of older Bush songs, was released on Bush's own EMI imprint Fish People this past May, the new seven-track, hour-long studio album will be released on Anti-, the home of other influential, independent artists like Elliott Smith and Tom Waits.

"50 Words For Snow" will feature guest appearances by Elton John, Andy Fairweather Low, and British writer/broadcaster Stephen Fry, among others.

Bush, whose three-decade career has racked up 10 albums to date (four of which charted in the top half of the Billboard 200), has seen an increase in artistic nods from musicians in recent years, no doubt in part thanks to Maxwell's successful cover of "This Woman's Work" in 1998. Although relatively dormant in the '90s, she resurfaced in 2005 to release "Aerial."

Bush is credited with influencing some of the biggest independent artists of the past twenty years, including Björk, Tori Amos, Joanna Newsom, PJ Harvey, and Radiohead; her seminal style can be heard in newer artists, as well, including Florence and the Machine, Antony and the Johnsons, and Feist. She is rumored to be making an appearance at Coachella 2012.

Track Listing for "50 Words":
1. Snowflake
2. Lake Tahoe
3. Misty
4. Wild Man
5. Snowed In at Wheeler St.
6. 50 Words For Snow
7. Among Angels