UJA-Federation of New York To Honor Amy Doyle of MTV, Rick Krim of VH1
UJA-Federation of New York To Honor Amy Doyle of MTV, Rick Krim of VH1

doyle Amy Doyle and Rick Krim at the UJA-Federation breakfast (Photo: Michael Priest Photography)

The UJA-Federation of New York gathered together some of the music industry's top executives earlier today (March 7) for a breakfast to celebrate the build up to its Music Visionary Award Luncheon, which will take place July 12, 2012. The award ceremony will celebrate Amy Doyle, executive vice president, music and talent strategy at MTV, and Rick Krim, executive vice president, talent and music programming at VH1, honoring both with its 2012 Music Visionary Award.

The breakfast marked the beginning of the organization's fundraising drive, which will continue from now until the luncheon, when the awards will be bestowed. The money raised benefits the UJA-Federation's campaign to help fund over 100 health and human service agencies in the New York City area and across the country, with part of the proceeds also going to benefit Music For Youth, a UJA-Foundation intiative which works to give children in New York City access to musical programming.

glass (L-R) Daniel Glass, Rick Krim, Amy Doyle and Kevin Liles pose at the breakfast (Photo: Michael Priest Photography)

This morning's breakfast brought together Atlantic Records Chairman/COO Julie Greenwald, Warner Music Group Chairman/CEO Lyor Cohen, Viacom Music & Logo Group President Van Toffler, Atlantic Records Chairman/CEO Craig Kallman, Sony/ATV Music Publishing Chairman/CEO Martin Bandier, Sony Music EVP, Label Strategy Mel Lewinter, President and CEO of KWL Enterprises Kevin Liles, Lava Records President Jason Flom, RCA Records President/COO Tom Corson, and Glassnote Records founder Daniel Glass.

Doyle and Krim will join a distinguished group of past recipients, including Greenwald, Kallman, Liles, Sony Music's Clive Davis , Universal Republic and Island Def Jam Chairman/CEO Barry Weiss, Epic Records' L.A. Reid and Russell Simmons.

greenwald Winners All: (L-R) Julie Greenwald, Rick Krim, Amy Doyle and Craig Kallman (Photo: Michael Priest Photography)