CMT will honor Kris Kristofferson with its "Johnny Cash Visionary Award" at the 2007 CMT Music Awards on April 16. The award recognizes an artist's extraordinary musical vision, innovative and groundbreaking music, and pioneering initiatives in entertainment.

Past recipients include Hank Williams, Jr., Loretta Lynn, Reba McEntire, the Dixie Chicks and Johnny Cash.

The 2007 CMT Music Awards will air live from the Curb Event Center at Belmont University in Nashville on Monday, April 16 at 8:00 p.m. ET. The show is hosted by Jeff Foxworthy.