The Academy of Country Music has released the winners of awards that will be presented before the live award show telecast on May 15.

The off-camera winners are Dann Huff (producer of the year); Steve Marcantonio (audio engineer of the year); Glenn Worf (bass); Eddie Bayers (drums); Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Brent Mason (guitar); John Hobbs (piano/keyboards); Stuart Duncan (specialty instruments); and Michael Johnson (steel guitar).

Meanwhile, the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville was named venue of the year and Buck Owens' Crystal Palace was tapped as nightclub of the year.

Bill Magann of Variety Attractions picks up the Don Romeo talent buyer of the year award and Mike Smardak of Outback Concerts was named promoter of the year.

The 42nd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be held May 15 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The show airs live at 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS.