Bob DiPiero, Mac McAnally, Flatt & Scruggs and Hank Williams, Jr., will be inducted into Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in October. In addition, gospel music legend Dottie Rambo will be honored with a special induction at the direction of the NaSHOF board.

DiPiero and McAnally will be inducted in the songwriter category, while Lester Flatt, Earl Scruggs and Williams, will join in the songwriter/artist category. A tie during the voting process resulted in two inductees from that category rather than one.

There are 162 current members of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Hank Williams and Hank Williams, Jr. are the only father/son members. Flatt & Scruggs are the fourth artist duo to be inducted, joining the Delmore Brothers, the Louvin Brothers and the Everly Brothers. Dottie Rambo is the tenth woman to join the prestigious group.

The five new members will officially be inducted Oct. 14 at a dinner and ceremony at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel.