Country superstar Brad Paisley and rising duo Sugarland lead the nominees for the 2008 CMT Music Awards with four final nominations each. Carrie Underwood, Kellie Pickler, Kenny Chesney, LeAnn Rimes, Rascal Flatts, Taylor Swift and Trace Adkins each grabbed three nominations.

Meanwhile Billy Ray Cyrus, who will host the show with daughter Miley Cyrus, garners his first nomination.

Over two million votes were cast for the final nominees in what is country music's only fan-voted awards show. The final nominees for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the show, and fans can vote at, as well as via mobile phone, throughout the live broadcast to determine the night’s big winner.

The awards will air live from Nashville’s Curb Event Center at Belmont University on April 14 at 8:00 p.m. ET on CMT and

Performers include Alan Jackson, Paisley, Underwood, Sugarland, Swift and Toby Keith, as well as Billy Ray and Miley Cyrus, with more performances to be announced.