For the first time ever, the Academy of Country Music will officially fete its special honorees and off-camera winners from the annual ACM Awards at a separate event.

Martina McBride will host the first official Academy of Country Music Honors on Wednesday, Sept. 17 at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville.

Those being honored include special award recipients Bill Anderson, Dick Clark, Brenda Lee, the Oak Ridge Boys, Fred Rose, Conway Twitty and Porter Wagoner.

Winners in the musician, bandleader and instrumentalist categories will also be honored, including Dann Huff, Matt Rollings, Michael Rhodes, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Stuart Duncan, Jerry Douglas, Justin Niebank and Mark Wright.

A similar, but less formal event was held last year.