Dailey & Vincent, the duo who burst onto the bluegrass scene just last year after years in supporting roles for other artists, lead all comers with 10 nominations for the upcoming International Bluegrass Music Awards, which will be held Oct. 2 in Nashville. Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent are up for entertainer of the year, vocal group and album, among other nominations.

Meanwhile, Blue Highway, Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder and the Dan Tyminski Band will each vie for six IBMA awards. Rhonda Vincent & the Rage, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, the Del McCoury Band and Grasstowne all received four award nominations each.

This year's inductees into the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame will be Bill Clifton, a pioneering artist, songwriter and international ambassador for bluegrass music, and the late author and historian, Charles K. Wolfe.

The awards show, which will be hosted by Del McCoury at the historic Ryman Auditorium, will be broadcast live on XM Satellite Radio and syndicated to more than 300 U.S. markets and 14 foreign networks.

The IBMA Awards Show is the centerpiece of the World of Bluegrass week, including the industry's Business Conference and Bluegrass Fan Fest, slated for Sept. 29 - Oct. 5 in Nashville.

For a complete list of nominees, go to ibma.org.