Hit writers Matraca Berg ("Strawberry Wine") and Tom Shapiro ("Wink") and musical trailblazer John Hiatt will be inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame (NaSHOF) this fall.

The formal induction will come at the 39th Annual Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony, which will take place Sunday, Oct. 26, at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel. The evening features tributes and performances of the inductees' songs by special guest artists. NaSHOF's sister organization, the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI), also presents its annual awards for the year's best song, songwriter and songwriter/artist, as well as the Top 10 "Songs I Wish I Had Written," as determined by the professional songwriters division.

Established in 1970, the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame boasts 168 members, including such songwriting luminaries as Johnny Cash, Rodney Crowell, Bob Dylan, Vince Gill, Harlan Howard, Roger Miller, Bill Monroe, Roy Orbison, Dolly Parton, Carl Perkins, Hank Williams and Hank Williams, Jr.